Home » Blog » ‘Star Wars: The Bad Batch’ Episode Count Revealed

‘Star Wars: The Bad Batch’ Episode Count Revealed

One of the many secrets surrounding Star Wars: The Bad Batch, which is an upcoming Disney+ original, was just exactly how many episodes we’ll be able to watch in season one.

Rumours suggested that we could expect 14 episodes, but today, according to Bad Batch writer Jennifer Corbett and supervising director Brad Rau, season 1 will have 16 episodes.

You’ll be able to watch Episode 1, which is an extended 70-minute opener, on May 4th, with episode 2 releasing this Friday, May 7th. The series will then follow the usual Disney+ format of releasing weekly each Friday.

(Source: CNET)


How many Star Wars Bad Batch Episodes?

  • Tuesday 4th May 2021 – Episode 1
  • Friday 7th May 2021 – Episode 2
  • Friday 14th May 2021 – Episode 3
  • Friday 21st May 2021 – Episode 4
  • Friday 28th May 2021 – Episode 5
  • Friday 4th June 2021 – Episode 6
  • Friday 11th June 2021 – Episode 7
  • Friday 18th June 2021 – Episode 8
  • Friday 25th June 2021 – Episode 9
  • Friday 2nd July 2021 – Episode 10
  • Friday 9th July 2021 – Episode 11
  • Friday 16th July 2021 – Episode 12
  • Friday 23rd July 2021 – Episode 13
  • Friday 30th July 2021 – Episode 14
  • Friday 6th August 2021 – Episode 15
  • Friday 13th August 2021 – Episode 16

“Star Wars: The Bad Batch” follows the elite and experimental clones of the Bad Batch (first introduced in “The Clone Wars”) as they find their way in a rapidly changing galaxy in the immediate aftermath of the Clone War. Members of Bad Batch—a unique squad of clones who vary genetically from their brothers in the Clone Army—each possess a singular exceptional skill that makes them extraordinarily effective soldiers and a formidable crew.

“Star Wars: The Bad Batch” is executive produced by Dave Filoni (“The Mandalorian,” “Star Wars: The Clone Wars”), Athena Portillo (“Star Wars: The Clone Wars,” “Star Wars Rebels”), Brad Rau (“Star Wars Rebels,” “Star Wars Resistance”) and Jennifer Corbett (“Star Wars Resistance,” “NCIS”) with Carrie Beck (“The Mandalorian,” “Star Wars Rebels”) as co-executive producer and Josh Rimes as producer (“Star Wars Resistance”). Rau is also serving as supervising director with Corbett as head writer.

 

Leave a Comment