Home » Blog » ‘Star Wars: The Bad Batch’ Season 2, Vol. 1 (Episodes 1-8) Soundtrack Details Released

‘Star Wars: The Bad Batch’ Season 2, Vol. 1 (Episodes 1-8) Soundtrack Details Released

Walt Disney Records will release the first soundtrack album for Season 2 of the Disney+ Original series “Star Wars: The Bad Batch” on Friday, February 17, 2023.  Episodes 1-9 of the second season are now streaming on Disney+.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features selections of the original music from the first eight episodes of the show’s second season composed by Kevin Kiner.  Kiner has previously worked on Star Wars: The Clone Wars & RebelsDoom PatrolTitansNarcos: MexicoCSI: Miami, and Hell on Wheels.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Crabs Attack (3:10)
2. Container Ship (2:23)
3. Coup at Desix (2:10)
4. Mysterious Treasure (3:30)
5. Align the Symbols (4:21)
6. Phee and Dooku’s Treasure (2:17)
7. Stealth Mission (4:23)
8. Get Out of Sight (2:44)
9. Worth More Than Jewels (2:55)
10. Search and Retrieval (2:53)
11. Made the Right Choice (4:13)
12. Wilco (1:59)
13. Assaulting the City (5:20)
14. Droidekas and Commandos (3:10)
15. So Much for Peace (2:19)
16. Debriefed (2:39)
17. Millegi (3:41)
18. Tay-0 (2:33)
19. Need More Speed (5:10)
20. Watch Your Back (1:56)
21. Tunnel Trap (3:37)
22. Heart of the Mountain (6:13)
23. The Lone Wookiee (4:39)
24. Kashyyyk (3:53)
25. Trandoshans (3:04)
26. Gungi (4:43)
27. Mystery on Coruscant (2:25)
28. The Informant (2:15)
29. Senator in Danger (3:38)
30. The Operative (1:59)
31. No Representation (3:54)
32. Imperial Shipyard (6:19)
33. The Emperor’s Play (4:35)
34. Where I Fit (3:36)
35. Cid’s Jukebox Mix Vol. 3 (1:35)
36. Racing Mix (2:55)

A second volume is expected to come out in the coming weeks.

“Star Wars: The Bad Batch” follows the elite and experimental clones of the Bad Batch (first introduced in “The Clone Wars”) as they find their way in a rapidly changing galaxy in the immediate aftermath of the Clone War. Members of Bad Batch—a unique squad of clones who vary genetically from their brothers in the Clone Army—each possess a singular exceptional skill that makes them extraordinarily effective soldiers and a formidable crew.

When the new season opens, months have passed since the events on Kamino, and the Bad Batch continues their journey navigating the Empire after the fall of the Republic. They will cross paths with friends and foes, both new and familiar, as they take on a variety of thrilling mercenary missions that will take them to unexpected and dangerous new places.

Star Wars: The Bad Batch” season 2 stars Emmy Award® nominee Dee Bradley Baker (“American Dad!”) as the voice of the Bad Batch and Emmy Award® nominee Michelle Ang (“Fear the Walking Dead: Flight 462”) as the voice of Omega. Emmy Award® winner Rhea Perlman (“The Mindy Project,” “Cheers”) returns to guest star as Cid, Noshir Dalal (“It’s Pony,” “The Owl House”) returns to guest star as Vice Admiral Rampart and Emmy Award® winner Wanda Sykes (“The Upshaws,” “Black-ish”) makes her guest starring debut in the series as Phee Genoa.

Star Wars: The Bad Batch” is executive produced by Dave Filoni (“The Mandalorian,” “Star Wars: The Clone Wars”), Athena Portillo (“Star Wars: The Clone Wars,” “Star Wars Rebels”), Brad Rau (“Star Wars Rebels,” “Star Wars Resistance”), Jennifer Corbett (“Star Wars Resistance,” “NCIS”) and Carrie Beck (“The Mandalorian,” “Star Wars Rebels”) with Josh Rimes (“Star Wars Resistance,” “Star Wars: Visions”) and Alex Spotswood (“Star Wars: The Clone Wars,” “Star Wars Rebels”) as producers. Rau is also serving as supervising director with Corbett as head writer and Matt Michnovetz as story editor.

Episodes 1-9 of “Star Wars: The Bad Batch” are available to stream now on Disney+.  New episodes will release every Wednesday through March 29, 2023.

You can watch a trailer for Season 2 below and read our review here:

Season 1 of “Star Wars: The Bad Batch” is also available to stream now on Disney+.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment