Home » All News » Teaser Trailer Released For Next Doctor Who 60th Anniversary Special

Teaser Trailer Released For Next Doctor Who 60th Anniversary Special

Following the release of the first ‘Doctor Who’ 60th Anniversary special, ‘The Star Beast,’ Disney and the BBC have revealed a teaser trailer for the next special, titled ‘Wild Blue Yonder’.

The specials will reunite the Fourteenth Doctor (David Tennant) and Donna Temple-Noble (Catherine Tate) as they come face-to-face with their most terrifying villain yet: the Toymaker (played by Neil Patrick Harris in his “Doctor Who” debut).

In “Wild Blue Yonder”, the TARDIS takes the Doctor and Donna “to the furthest edge of adventure” and to escape, they “must face the most desperate fight of their lives, with the fate of the universe at stake”.

You can view the teaser below:

Wild Blue Yonder’ will be available on BBC One and BBC iPlayer in the UK, and on Disney+ internationally, on Saturday, 2nd December 2023. The release times are set for 6:30 PM UK time, 10:30 AM PT, and 1:30 PM ET.

Tom Hedley
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment