Home » Blog » ‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Confirmed to Have 7 Episodes

‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Confirmed to Have 7 Episodes

This morning Disney+ dropped two new character posters for “The Book of Boba Fett” and also announced that the series will have 7 weekly episodes.  The series will premiere on Disney+ on Wednesday, December 29th and release the finale on February 9th.  It was previously believed the series would have 9 episodes total.

“The Book of Boba Fett,” a thrilling Star Wars adventure teased in a surprise end-credit sequence following the Season 2 finale of “The Mandalorian,” finds legendary bounty hunter Boba Fett and mercenary Fennec Shand navigating the galaxy’s underworld when they return to the sands of Tatooine to stake their claim on the territory once ruled by Jabba the Hutt and his crime syndicate.

“The Book of Boba Fett” stars Temuera Morrison and Ming-Na Wen. Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Robert Rodriguez, Kathleen Kennedy and Colin Wilson are the executive producers. Karen Gilchrist and Carrie Beck serve as co-executive producers, with John Bartnicki producing and John Hampian as co-producer.


Leave a Comment