Home » Blog » ‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Disney Plus Episode Release Schedule

‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Disney Plus Episode Release Schedule

One of Lucasfilm’s upcoming series on Disney+ is “The Book of Boba Fett,” which begins streaming on Disney+ on Wednesday, December 29th.   The first episode of the Original Series will premiere on December 29th, with new episodes dropping every Wednesday through February 9, 2022.

What is “The Book of Boba Fett” About?

“The Book of Boba Fett,” a thrilling Star Wars adventure teased in a surprise end-credit sequence following the Season 2 finale of “The Mandalorian,” finds legendary bounty hunter Boba Fett and mercenary Fennec Shand navigating the galaxy’s underworld when they return to the sands of Tatooine to stake their claim on the territory once ruled by Jabba the Hutt and his crime syndicate.

“The Book of Boba Fett” stars Temuera Morrison and Ming-Na Wen. Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Robert Rodriguez, Kathleen Kennedy and Colin Wilson are the executive producers. Karen Gilchrist and Carrie Beck serve as co-executive producers, with John Bartnicki producing and John Hampian as co-producer.

What Time Will New Episodes Of “The Book of Boba Fett” Be Released On Disney Plus?

“The Book of Boba Fett” will follow the usual Disney+ release schedule with new episodes dropping at 12:01 am PT, 8 AM in the UK, and 9 AM in most other European countries. Disney+ Originals will always be released at 12:01 Pacific Time, -8 hours behind GMT.

  • Pacific Time: 00:00 AM / Midnight
  • Eastern Time: 03:00 AM
  • UK: 08:00 AM
  • Sydney, Australia – 19:00 PM

When Are “The Book of Boba Fett” Episodes Released?

Here is the release schedule for the Disney+ Original Series “The Book of Boba Fett.”

Episodes are released each Wednesday:

  • Episode 1 – Wednesday, December 29, 2021
  • Episode 2 – Wednesday, January 5, 2022
  • Episode 3 – Wednesday, January 12, 2022
  • Episode 4 – Wednesday, January 19, 2022
  • Episode 5 – Wednesday, January 26, 2022
  • Episode 6 – Wednesday, February 2, 2022
  • Episode 7 – Wednesday, February 9, 2022

How Many Episodes Of “The Book of Boba Fett” Are There?

Disney has confirmed that “The Book of Boba Fett” will have 7 episodes total.

“The Book of Boba Fett” Trailer


The series has been created exclusively for Disney+ so you will not be able to find The Book of Boba Fett” on any other streaming service including Netflix.


Leave a Comment