Home » Blog » ‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Vol. 2 (Chapters 5-7) Soundtrack Now Available

‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Vol. 2 (Chapters 5-7) Soundtrack Now Available

Walt Disney Records has released the second soundtrack album for Lucasfilm’s Disney+ Original series “The Book of Boba Fett.”

The soundtrack is available now on a variety of digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The Volume 2 album features the music from Chapters 5-7 of the show, including the musical themes composed by Academy Award and Grammy Award winner Ludwig Göransson and selections of the original score written by Joseph Shirley. Göransson has previously worked on Black PantherTheMandalorianTenetCreedCommunity, and Venom.  Shirley has previously worked on The Mysterious Benedict SocietyBad Trip, and Fairfax.   Also included are three bonus tracks featuring previously unreleased music from the first four chapters.

A first volume featuring the music from Chapters 1-3 was released on January 21.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. The Underworld (3:19)
2. A Cautionary Tale (3:12)
3. Faster Than a Fathier (4:58)
4. Maiden Voyage (1:20)
5. It’s a Family Affair (3:47)
6. Life Lessons (3:56)
7. A Gift (2:46)
8. Teacher’s Pet (6:25)
9. From the Desert Comes a Stranger (2:19)
10. Two Paths Diverged (2:50)
11. In the Name of Honor (3:24)
12. Battle for Mos Espa (2:30)
13. A Town Besieged (6:46)
14. Final Showdown (4:13)
15. Goodnight (2:32)
16. A Town at Peace (2:21)
17. The Reign of Boba Fett (1:21)
18. Hit It Max – “The Book of Boba Fett: Vol. 1 (Chapters 1-4)” Bonus Track (2:01)
19. Train Heist – “The Book of Boba Fett: Vol. 1 (Chapters 1-4)” Bonus Track (6:15)
20. The Bonfire – “The Book of Boba Fett: Vol. 1 (Chapters 1-4)” Bonus Track (1:41)

“The Book of Boba Fett,” a thrilling Star Wars adventure teased in a surprise end-credit sequence following the Season 2 finale of “The Mandalorian,” finds legendary bounty hunter Boba Fett and mercenary Fennec Shand navigating the galaxy’s underworld when they return to the sands of Tatooine to stake their claim on the territory once ruled by Jabba the Hutt and his crime syndicate.

“The Book of Boba Fett” stars Temuera Morrison and Ming-Na Wen. Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Robert Rodriguez, Kathleen Kennedy and Colin Wilson are the executive producers. Karen Gilchrist and Carrie Beck serve as co-executive producers, with John Bartnicki producing and John Hampian as co-producer.

All episodes of “The Book of Boba Fett” are available to stream now on Disney+.

You can watch the trailer for the series below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment