Home » Blog » ‘The Dropout’ Soundtrack Now Available

‘The Dropout’ Soundtrack Now Available

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for “The Dropout” which is currently streaming on Disney+ in the United Kingdom, Ireland,  Australia, New Zealand, and Canada under the Star banner and on Hulu in the United States.  The final episode of the series will release on April 7, 2022.

The album features the show’s original score composed by Anne Nikitin. Nikitin has previously worked on American AnimalsLost GirlsFate: The Winx SagaMrs. WilsonThe Pale HorseCalibre, and This Beautiful Fantastic.

The soundtrack is available now on a variety of digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

You can view the track list below:

1. Beijing (0:51)
2. Running Elizabeth (1:14)
3. Meeting Sunny (1:35)
4. The Lab (1:45)
5. Sunny and Elizabeth (1:21)
6. Offices (1:43)
7. Don Lucas Wants a Tour (1:07)
8. Show the Prototype (2:30)
9. Down the Rabbit Hole (2:27)
10. Awaiting Results (0:49)
11. Faked the Demo (2:22)
12. Contracts with Pfizer (1:34)
13. What Happened in Nashville? (1:05)
14. Edmund Is Fired (2:09)
15. Genius Bar (0:36)
16. Did Everything Right (2:01)
17. Walgreens Men (0:56)
18. Ian Is Relegated (0:57)
19. Mr. Shultz (2:27)
20. Today We Launch (2:14)
21. We Delete Outliers (1:32)
22. Real People (1:53)
23. Siemens Stickers (2:28)
24. Iron Sisters (3:53)
25. Breaking the Glass Ceiling (2:39)
26. Mark’s Cold Feet (1:41)
27. Good Enough for Gorbachev (1:25)
28. It Comes from You Figure It Out (1:22)
29. A Spiteful Man (1:24)
30. Slow Boring and Beautiful (1:19)
31. Sunny Steps Down (2:39)
32. It’s Devastating (1:46)
33. If You Choose to Forget (2:00)
34. Empty Theranos (1:34)

Money. Romance. Tragedy. Deception. From Executive Producer Elizabeth Meriwether, “The Dropout” is the story of Elizabeth Holmes (Amanda Seyfried) and Theranos, an unbelievable tale of ambition and fame gone terribly wrong. How did the world’s youngest self-made billionaire lose it all in the blink of an eye?

“The Dropout” stars Amanda Seyfried as Elizabeth Holmes and Naveen Andrews as Sunny Balwani. The limited series also includes guest stars Utkarsh Ambudkar, Kate Burton, Michel Gill, LisaGay Hamilton, William H. Macy, Elizabeth Marvel, Laurie Metcalf, Dylan Minnette, Alan Ruck, Sam Waterston, Michaela Watkins and more.

The series is executive produced by showrunner Elizabeth Meriwether, Liz Heldens, Liz Hannah, Katherine Pope, Rebecca Jarvis, Victoria Thompson and Taylor Dunn. Michael Showalter directs multiple episodes and also serves as an executive producer along with his Semi-Formal Productions producing partner Jordana Mollick. The series comes to Hulu from Searchlight Television and 20th Television. This is Searchlight Television’s first production.

You can watch a trailer for “The Dropout” below and read our review of the series here.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment