Home » All News » ‘The First Omen’ Soundtrack Album Released

‘The First Omen’ Soundtrack Album Released

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for the psychological thriller “The First Omen.” The film, which is a prequel to the classic horror film franchise, is now playing in theaters nationwide.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Korven.  Koven has previously worked on The WitchThe Black PhoneThe LighthouseCubeResident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon CityNight Swim, and The Peripheral.

Also included is Jerry Goldsmith’s Ave Satani written for the original 1976 movie, for which the composer received an Academy Award.

A vinyl edition will be released later this year.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. It’s All for You (1:32)
2. Searching the Files (1:24)
3. Vow Ceremony (2:40)
4. Margaret’s Voice (1:56)
5. Carlita’s Rescue (2:36)
6. Tighten the Noose (3:19)
7. Cloister de St. Rita (0:59)
8. What’s Happening to Me (1:50)
9. The Claw (1:21)
10. The Antichrist (1:22)
11. Not My Area (1:31)
12. Riot (3:32)
13. Horrific Accident (1:45)
14. The Demon Face (1:26)
15. Skianna Files (3:28)
16. Defending Carlita (2:43)
17. Tableau of Hell (2:09)
18. Shaming (1:25)
19. Demon Dance (1:51)
20. Plan Revealed (2:33)
21. Gurney Journey (1:12)
22. Ambassador (1:14)
23. Ave Satani (1:11)

When a young American woman is sent to Rome to begin a life of service to the church, she encounters a darkness that causes her to question her own faith and uncovers a terrifying conspiracy that hopes to bring about the birth of evil incarnate.

The First Omen” stars Nell Tiger Free (“Servant”), Tawfeek Barhom (“Mary Magdalene”), Sonia Braga (“Kiss of the Spider Woman”), Ralph Ineson (“The Northman”), and Bill Nighy (“Living”).

The film is directed by Arkasha Stevenson, based on characters created by David Seltzer (“The Omen”), with a story by Ben Jacoby (“Bleed”) and a screenplay by Tim Smith & Arkasha Stevenson and Keith Thomas (“Firestarter”). The producers are David S. Goyer (“Hellraiser”) and Keith Levine (“The Night House”) and the executive producers are Tim Smith, Whitney Brown (“Rosaline”), and Gracie Wheelan.

You can also check out the trailer below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment