Home » Blog » ‘The Other Black Girl’ Soundtrack Now Available

‘The Other Black Girl’ Soundtrack Now Available

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for Onyx Collective’s “The Other Black Girl” series.  All 10 episodes of the series are available to stream now on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ in many countries including the United Kingdom, Canada and Australia.

The album features the show’s original music composed by EmmoLei Sankofa.  Sankofa has previously worked on Step UpLizzo’s Watch Out For the Big GrrrlsHorror Noire, and Three Ways.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. The Other Black Girl (Main Title Soundtrack Version) (1:02)
2. Kendra Rae (1:38)
3. Sophie’s Fired Up (0:39)
4. Meet Hazel (1:25)
5. Being Diplomatic (1:13)
6. Leave Wagner Now (2:15)
7. Nella’s Nightmare (1:01)
8. Nella Works Late (1:09)
9. Archives (1:33)
10. Catch More Flies with Honey (1:29)
11. Vera and Maisy (1:08)
12. Bathroom Invite (1:07)
13. Subway Warning (1:44)
14. Book Leaked (0:56)
15. Shani the Stalker (1:44)
16. Damage Control (1:13)
17. Standing Up to Vera (1:00)
18. The Promotion (1:35)
19. Dark Hallway (1:01)
20. Googling in Bed (0:46)
21. Jar of Mayo (0:52)
22. Control F (0:51)
23. Publish the Original Ending (1:39)
24. Ruby’s Glow Up (0:52)
25. Sweet Love (1:12)
26. Bathroom Warning (2:16)
27. Piecing Together Clues (1:21)
28. Friends in High Places (2:35)
29. Nella’s Big Moment (4:54)
30. Dinner Party (1:38)
31. Diana Handles Shani (2:55)
32. Young, Gifted & Broke (1:17)
33. Kendra Greased (1:16)
34. Permission to Compromise (2:55)
35. Newest Senior Editor (1:11)

Adapted from the best-selling novel by Zakiya Dalila Harris, the series follows Nella, an editorial assistant, who is tired of being the only Black girl at her company, so she’s excited when Hazel is hired. But as Hazel’s star begins to rise, Nella spirals and discovers something sinister is going on at the company.

The ten-episode series stars Sinclair Daniel, Ashleigh Murray, Brittany Adebumola, Hunter Parrish, Bellamy Young, Eric McCormack, and Garcelle Beauvais.

“The Other Black Girl” is executive produced by Rashida Jones, Adam Fishbach, Zakiya Dalila Harris, Jordan Reddout, Gus Hickey, Tara Duncan, and Temple Hill’s Marty Bowen and Wyck Godfrey. Jordan Reddout and Gus Hickey also serve as co-showrunners. “The Other Black Girl” is produced by Onyx Collective.

You can watch the trailer for “The Other Black Girl” below and read our review here:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment