Home » Blog » ‘The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder’ Soundtrack Available Now

‘The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder’ Soundtrack Available Now

Walt Disney Records has released the official soundtrack album for the Disney+ Original series “The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder.”  Season 1 of the series is available to stream now on Disney+.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the original songs from the show’s first season co-written by Kurt Farquhar who also composed the score for the Disney Television Animation production.  Farquhar has previously worked on Black LightningThe King of QueensFirst KillSister, SisterMoesha, and Being Mary Jane.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder Opening Theme – Joyce Wrice (1:35)
2. Change Me – MIYACHI (1:11)
3. I Ain’t Gotta Dance – MIYACHI (1:28)
4. Hands Up Cash Out (A Capella Version) – Raquel Lee Bolleau (1:11)
5. Strawberry Letter 23 – CeeLo Green (4:09)
6. When Doves Cry – Tommy Davidson (1:05)
7. Disinfect Me (With Your Love) – Sierra Ne Shelle Watson (1:28)
8. Cuter Than You – Tone Loc (1:26)
9. Proud to Be – Penny Proud (2:37)
10. Gas Station Nachos – Cedric the Entertainer (1:14)
11. Hands Up Cash Out – Raquel Lee Bolleau (1:11)
12. I Sold Out, I’m Not a Sellout – Lamorne Morris (1:32)
13. Zeta Beta Chant – Mariah Maxwell & Jeremy O. Harris (0:22)
14. My Wish Came True – Holly Winter (1:37)
15. Shabooya Roll Call – Cast of The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder (1:16)
16. Judge Byrd Theme – L Young & Carmen Carter (0:32)
17. Corte Malvada – Liana Mendoza (1:31)
18. Muskrat Love – Elijah Jamal, Trevion Stokes & Nkenge Kamau Cameron (1:48)
19. Bobby’s Jam: So Dysfunkshunal – Bud’da (2:02)
20. Si Yo Digo – ILIANA (2:09)
21. No Rules – Lyrica Anderson (2:47)
22. Strawberry Letter 23 (Remix) – CeeLo Green (3:41)
23. The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder Opening Theme (Bonus Demo) – Nkenge 1x (1:34)

“The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder” picks up the story of its central character, Penny Proud, and includes her madcap family: parents Oscar and Trudy, twin siblings BeBe and CeCe, and grandmother Suga Mama (and Puff!). Of course, it would not be “The Proud Family” without Penny’s loyal crew Dijonay Jones, LaCienega Boulevardez and Zoey Howzer, among others.

Cast members reprising their roles from the original series and returning for season two are: Kyla Pratt as Penny Proud; Tommy Davidson as Oscar Proud; Paula Jai Parker as Trudy Proud; JoMarie Payton as Suga Mama; Cedric the Entertainer as Uncle Bobby; Karen Malina White as Dijonay Jones, Soleil Moon Frye as Zoey Howzer; Alisa Reyes as LaCienega Boulevardez; Carlos Mencia as Felix Boulevardez; Maria Canals-Barrera as Sunset Boulevardez; Alvaro Gutierrez as Papi; Raquel Lee Bolleau as Nubia Gross; and Marcus T. Paulk as Myron. Recurring new voices that will also return for the second season include Keke Palmer as Maya Leibowitz-Jenkins; Billy Porter and Zachary Quinto as Randall and Barry Leibowitz-Jenkins; EJ Johnson as Michael Collins; Asante Blackk as Kareem; Artist “A Boogie” Dubose as Francis “KG” Leibowitz-Jenkins; Bresha Webb as CeCe; and Aiden Dodson as BeBe.

The series, a critically acclaimed revival of Disney’s groundbreaking “The Proud Family,” is executive-produced by its creator Bruce W. Smith, and Ralph Farquhar.

In addition to Smith and Farquhar, Calvin Brown, Jr. (“Moesha”) is co-executive producer and story editor, Jan Hirota (“Big Hero 6 The Series”) is producer, Eastwood Wong (“Carmen Sandiego”) is art director, and directors are Latoya Raveneau (“Rise Up, Sing Out”), Rudi Bloss (“DC Super Hero Girls”) and Tara Nicole Whitaker (“Rapunzel’s Tangled Adventure”).

You can watch a trailer for Season 1 below:

“The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder” is in production on a second season for Disney+.

The second season will feature a star-studded guest cast, including singer and producer Chance the Rapper; Gabrielle Union (“L.A’s Finest”); singer and dancer Normani; Leslie Odom Jr. (“Hamilton”); Anthony Anderson (“black-ish”); gymnasts Dominique Dawes, Gabby Douglas and Laurie Hernandez; Jane Lynch (“Glee”); Holly Robinson Peete (“21 Jump Street”); Maury Povich (“Maury”); Storm Reid (“Euphoria”); Courtney B. Vance (“Genius”); and Liana Mendoza (“Hey, Mr. Postman!”).

A Disney+ release date for Season 2 has not been announced yet.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment