Home » Blog » ‘The Valet’ Soundtrack Album Details Released

‘The Valet’ Soundtrack Album Details Released

Hollywood Records will release the soundtrack album for “The Valet,” the fish out of water romantic comedy where two worlds and cultures collide as both Antonio (Eugenio Derbez) and Olivia (Samara Weaving) start to see themselves more clearly than ever before. The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify on June 10, 2022.  The film is available to stream now on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ internationally.  The comedy film is also streaming on  Star+ in Mexico and Latin America.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Heitor Pereira. Pereira has previously worked on Despicable MeMinionsThe Angry Birds MovieSmallfoot, The SmurfsBeverly Hills Chihuahua, and Paw Patrol: The Movie.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. The Valet (Main Title) (2:02)
2. I’ve Missed That Hoodie (1:22)
3. Goodbye Vincent (0:42)
4. I Just Want to Go Home (1:20)
5. Freaking Out (0:51)
6. The Man in the Photograph (2:01)
7. First Kiss (0:55)
8. The Premiere (0:36)
9. Earhart (1:11)
10. I’m Famous Too (0:35)
11. Sunday Brunch (0:46)
12. Everything We Dreamed Of (1:01)
13. Bicycle Chase (0:53)
14. MacArthur Park (3:23)
15. That’s Evidence (1:11)
16. Meeting Isabel (1:03)
17. La Melancholia (1:00)
18. Mom’s Funeral (2:32)
19. Showdown (0:56)
20. The Sony Lot (0:31)
21. Katherine Makes a Call (1:28)
22. It’s Me, the Valet (0:34)
23. Finale (2:53)
24. A Song in My Heart (4:07)

“The Valet” is a romantic comedy and stars Samara Weaving (Ready Or Not), Eugenio Derbez (CODAOverboard, Instructions Not Included), and Max Greenfield (New Girl, The Neighborhood).  The cast also includes Betsy Brandt, Marisol Nichols, Noemi Gonzalez, Carmen Salinas, Ravi Patel, Tiana Okoye, Diany Rodriguez, Armando Hernández, Carlos Santos, Amaury Nolasco, John Pirucello and Alex Fernandez.   Reggaeton superstar Lunay will be making his acting debut in the film.

The film follows a movie star who enlists Antonio (Derbez) – a parking valet – to pose as her lover to cover for a relationship with a married man (Greenfield). As a valet, the hard-working Antonio usually flies under the radar but his ruse with Olivia thrusts him into the spotlight and brings him to see himself more clearly than ever before.

Richard Wong (Come as You Are) directs and the film is written by Rob Greenberg and Bob Fisher who both worked on Overboard together.

You can check out the trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment