Home » Blog » ‘Tiny Beautiful Things’ Soundtrack Details Released

‘Tiny Beautiful Things’ Soundtrack Details Released

Hollywood Records will release the official soundtrack album for “Tiny Beautiful Things” on Friday, April 7, 2023. All eight episodes of the series will begin streaming on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ in many countries including the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia on Friday, April 7, 2023.

The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by singer/songwriter Ingrid Michaelson, Gabriel Mann (A Million Little ThingsModern FamilyHigh School Musical: The Musical – The Series) and Juan Ariza. Also included is the song Not Gone by Michaelson, her cover of Indigo Girls’ Closer to Fine, as well as Ruby Amanfu’s cover of The Beach Boys’ God Only Knows and Ellen Winter’s rendition of Paper Roses.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Horses (0:58)
2. Frankie (1:50)
3. Pediatric Intensive Care (1:22)
4. Tiny Beautiful Wedding (1:45)
5. Closer to Fine – Ingrid Michaelson (3:28)
6. Surprise Pregnancy (1:06)
7. Tiny Beautiful Flashback (1:04)
8. Two Weeks (2:40)
9. Paper Roses – Ellen Winter (2:31)
10. Writer’s Block (3:12)
11. Tiny Beautiful Sequence (4:53)
12. River Runs Through It (0:42)
13. Graduation (4:20)
14. God Only Knows – Ruby Amanfu (3:31)
15. This Is the Place (2:01)
16. Thank You (1:59)
17. Divine Love (2:45)
18. Love Love Love (3:39)
19. Not Gone – Ingrid Michaelson (2:49)

Based on the best-selling collection by Cheryl Strayed, “Tiny Beautiful Things” follows Clare (Kathryn Hahn), a floundering writer who becomes a revered advice columnist while her own life is falling apart.

When we first meet Clare, her marriage to her husband Danny is barely limping along; her teenage daughter, Rae, is pushing her away; and her once-promising writing career is non-existent. So when an old writing pal asks her to take over as the advice columnist Dear Sugar, she thinks she has no business giving anyone advice. After reluctantly taking on the mantle of Sugar however, Clare’s life unfurls in a complex fabric of memory, exploring her most pivotal moments from childhood through present day, and excavating the beauty, struggle, and humor in her unhealed wounds. Through Sugar, Clare forms a salve for her readers – and for herself – to show us that we are not beyond rescue, that our stories can ultimately save us. And, perhaps, bring us back home.

The series stars Kathryn Hahn, Sarah Pidgeon, Quentin Plair, and Tanzyn Crawford, with guest stars Owen Painter, Merritt Wever, Elizabeth Hinkler, and Michaela Watkins.

Liz Tigelaar serves as Creator/EP of the series. Lauren Neustadter, Reese Witherspoon, Laura Dern, Jayme Lemons, Cheryl Strayed, Stacey Silverman, and Kathryn Hahn are also EPs on the series from ABC Signature and Hello Sunshine.

You can watch a trailer for the series below and read our review here.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment