Home » All News » ‘Up Here’ Soundtrack Details Released

‘Up Here’ Soundtrack Details Released

Hollywood Records will release the soundtrack album for the new musical romantic comedy series “Up Here” on Friday, March 24, 2023, which is the same day all 8 episodes of the series will begin streaming on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ in many countries including the United Kingdom, Canada and Australia.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the original songs from the show’s first season written by Academy Award winners Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez and performed by the series’ cast.  The duo has previously worked on FrozenThe Book of MormonCoco, and WandaVision.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Can I Ever Know You? (Main Title) (feat. Mae Whitman, Sophia Hammons, John Hodgman, Katie Finneran, Carlos Valdes, Scott Porter, Andréa Burns & Emilia Suárez) (0:44)
2. To Really Know Someone (feat. Mae Whitman, Sophia Hammons, John Hodgman & Katie Finneran) (2:53)
3. What If? (feat. Mae Whitman, Sophia Hammons, John Hodgman & Katie Finneran) (3:42)
4. Tiger Shark (feat. Scott Porter, Carlos Valdes) (3:04)
5. Smart Smart Smart Smart Baby (feat. Andréa Burns) (0:36)
6. You Don’t Belong (feat. Emilia Suárez, MaKena Jackson & Maya (0:25)
7. Who Am I and Who Are You? (feat. Mae Whitman & Carlos Valdes) (3:06)
8. It’s a Sign! (feat. Mae Whitman, Sophia Hammons, John Hodgman & Katie Finneran) (2:33)
9. Chapter Two (feat. Mae Whitman) (2:12)
10. I Am Not Alone (feat. Carlos Valdes & Emilia Suárez) (2:51)
11. So Many Ways (feat. Brian Stokes Mitchell) (2:47)
12. You Gotta Be You (feat. Micaela Diamond & Mae Whitman) (2:53)
13. I Feel Like I’ve Always Known You (Wedding) (feat. Aisha Jackson) (2:48)
14. I Feel Like I’ve Always Known You (Woods) (feat. Mae Whitman & Carlos Valdes) (2:21)
15. Falling in Love (feat. Carlos Valdes) (2:15)
16. The Quest (feat. Norm Lewis) (3:27)
17. Please Like Me (feat. Mae Whitman) (2:37)
18. The Truth Is (feat. Mae Whitman) (3:00)
19. A Christmas Prayer (feat. Mae Whitman & Carlos Valdes) (3:20)
20. Can I Ever Know You? (Finale) (feat. Mae Whitman, Carlos Valdes, Katie Finneran, John Hodgman, Sophia Hammons, Micaela Diamond, Scott Porter, Andréa Burns, Norm Lewis, Brian Stokes Mitchell, MaKena Jackson & Maya Sistruck) (2:48)
21. Falling in Love – Bonus Version (2:12)

A musical romantic comedy set in New York City in the waning days of 1999, following the extraordinary story of one ordinary couple, as they fall in love – and discover that the single greatest obstacle to finding happiness together might just be themselves – and the treacherous world of memories, obsessions, fears, and fantasies that lives inside their heads.

Cast includes Mae Whitman, Carlos Valdes, Katie Finneran, Sophia Hammons, Emilia Suárez, Andréa Burns, John Hodgman, and Scott Porter.

“Up Here” is written by Steven Levenson (“tick, tick…BOOM!”, “Dear Evan Hansen”) and Danielle Sanchez-Witzel (“The Carmichael Show”) with songwriting duo Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez (“Frozen,” “WandaVision”) writing original songs. “Hamilton’s” Thomas Kail directs and executive produces the series alongside Levenson, Sanchez-Witzel, Anderson-Lopez, Lopez, and Jennifer Todd. 20th Television serves as the production company alongside Kail’s Old 320 Sycamore Productions.

You can watch a trailer for the series below and read our review here.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment