Home » All News » ‘We Were the Lucky Ones’ Soundtrack Album Released

‘We Were the Lucky Ones’ Soundtrack Album Released

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for the limited series “We Were the Lucky Ones” which is available to stream now on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ in Canada.

The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Academy Award winner Rachel Portman (EmmaThe Cider House RulesChocolatThe Manchurian CandidateNever Let Me Go) and Jon Ehrlich (HouseThe ResidentParenthoodLifeAbout a BoyInvasion).

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. We Were the Lucky Ones Theme – Rachel Portman (2:46)
2. A True Story (2:40)
3. Jakob & Bella Escape (2:25)
4. Passover (2:12)
5. Addy Rows (3:43)
6. Train Station Reunion (4:53)
7. Baby Feeds (4:40)
8. Do As I Say (4:13)
9. Wedding – Walking Through Snow (2:21)
10. Crossing the Alps (2:13)
11. Addy’s Letters (3:09)
12. Bella Writes to Jakob (2:25)
13. Leaving for Lvov (2:24)
14. Other Ways to Fight (3:53)
15. Halina Visits Sol & Nechuma (1:54)
16. Birth (2:03)
17. My Name Is Halina Kurc (3:17)
18. Halina’s Letter – Mila Visits Felicia (4:21)
19. Jakob & Bella Return to Parents (3:08)
20. Bella & Halina Run – Bombs (2:54)
21. Digging (2:32)
22. Those Not with Us (1:50)
23. Felicia’s Lullaby (2:59)
24. End Titles (We Were the Lucky Ones) – Rachel Portman (1:06)

Based on Georgia Hunter’s New York Times bestselling novel, the television adaptation of “We Were the Lucky Ones” is a limited series inspired by the incredible true story of one Jewish family separated at the start of World War II, determined to survive and reunite. “We Were the Lucky Ones” demonstrates how in the face of the twentieth century’s darkest moment, the human spirit can endure and even thrive. The series is a tribute to the triumph of hope and love against all odds.

The series stars Joey King, Logan Lerman, Hadas Yaron, Henry-Lloyd Hughes, Amit Rahav, Sam Woolf, Michael Aloni, Moran Rosenblatt, Eva Feiler, Lior Ashkenazi, and Robin Weigert.

The limited series is executive produced and written by Erica Lipez (“Julia,” “The Morning Show”), who also serves as showrunner. Thomas Kail (“Fosse/Verdon”) directs and executive produces along with Jennifer Todd who will also executive produce for Old 320 Sycamore. Adam Milch will executive produce and “We Were the Lucky Ones” author Georgia Hunter will co-executive produce. The Hulu Originals series is a production of 20th Television, a part of Disney Television Studios.

You can watch a trailer for the series below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment