Home » Blog » When Are New Episodes of “WandaVision” Released?

When Are New Episodes of “WandaVision” Released?

Disney+ will be releasing their first ever Marvel original live-action series on January 15, 2021.

What is ‘WandaVision’ About?

“WandaVision,” the first Marvel Studios series created exclusively for Disney+, stars Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff, Paul Bettany as Vision, Kathryn Hahn as Agnes, and Teyonah Parris as Monica Rambeau, who was introduced to audiences in “Captain Marvel.” Kat Dennings will reprise her role as Darcy from “Thor” and “Thor: The Dark World,” and Randall Park will reprise his role as Jimmy Woo from “Ant-Man and The Wasp.”

Marvel Studios’ “WandaVision” is a blend of classic television and the Marvel Cinematic Universe in which Wanda Maximoff and Vision—two super-powered beings living idealized suburban lives—begin to suspect that everything is not as it seems.

The series is directed by Matt Shakman with Jac Schaeffer as head writer. Composer is Christophe Beck, and theme (for certain episodes) is by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez.

What Time Is “WandaVision” On Disney Plus?

The live-action series will follow the same release time as previous originals with new episodes dropping at 12:01 am PT Friday morning. That’s 03:01 am eastern time and 08:01 am U.K. time.

Don’t be too concerned if you don’t see a new episode appear immediately as it can often take a few minutes for it to be available to everyone. The Disney+ homepage is normally updated within the hour, so definitely search for it if you don’t see it immediately.

When Are New Episodes of “WandaVision” Released?

As of writing, Disney hasn’t revealed the exact details on when new episodes will be released. We know that the series will debut with two episodes and then it’s expected that one episode will follow each Friday; for a total of 9 episodes.

Expected Release Schedule:

January 15, 2021: Episode 01 & 02
January 22, 2021: Episode 03
January 29, 2021: Episode 04
February 05, 2021: Episode 05
February 12, 2021: Episode 06
February 19, 2021: Episode 07
February 26, 2021: Episode 08
March 05, 2021: Episode 09


Leave a Comment