Home » Blog » ‘Zootopia+’ Soundtrack Available Now

‘Zootopia+’ Soundtrack Available Now

Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack album for the Disney+ original animated series “Zootopia+.”  All 6 shorts are available to stream now on Disney+.

The album features the original score from the show composed by Curtis Green (Dug Days) & Michael  Giacchino.  Giacchino has previously worked on UpLostSpider-Man: No Way HomeThe BatmanJurassic WorldStar TrekThe Incredibles, and Ratatouille and recently directed Marvel’s Special Presentation Werewolf By Night.  He also co-wrote the original song “Big Time” with lyrics by Elyssa Samsel & Kate Anderson (Olaf’s Frozen AdventureCentral Park) for the episode, which centers on small-time weasel crook Duke Weaselton (voiced by Alan Tudyk) as he rethinks his life and pictures himself as a good guy.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Zootopia+ – Mick Giacchino & Curtis Green (2:33)
2. Mid-Day Train to Zootopia – Curtis Green (0:56)
3. A Hare-Raising Adventure – Curtis Green (3:19)
4. Hoppily Ever After – Curtis Green (1:26)
5. 24 Carrot Magic – Curtis Green (0:37)
6. The Real Rodents of Little Rodentia – Curtis Green (0:41)
7. Fur Duke/Stop! Goes the Weasel – Mick Giacchino (1:01)
8. Big Time – Alan Tudyk (5:01)
9. Godfather of the Bride – Mick Giacchino (5:57)
10. Backup Prancers – Mick Giacchino (1:19)
11. To Prance or Not to Prance – Mick Giacchino (0:28)
12. Prance Prance Revolution – Mick Giacchino (2:35)
13. Vine Dining – Curtis Green (1:28)
14. Why I Otter – Curtis Green (3:16)
15. The Lady Sloth Protest Too Much – Curtis Green (2:22)
16. Big Time (Instrumental) – Michael Giacchino, Elyssa Samsel & Kate Anderson (4:59)
17. Zootopia+ (Main Title) – Mick Giacchino & Curtis Green (0:26)

“Zootopia+” heads back to the fast-paced mammal metropolis of Zootopia in a short-form series that dives deeper into the lives of some of the Oscar®-winning feature film’s most intriguing residents, including Fru Fru, the fashion-forward arctic shrew; ZPD dispatcher Clawhauser, the sweet-toothed cheetah; and Flash, the smiling sloth who’s full of surprises. The series is directed by Josie Trinidad (Co-Head of Story, “Zootopia”; Head of Story, “Ralph Breaks the Internet”) and Trent Correy (Director, “Once Upon a Snowman” and “Drop”), and produced by Nathan Curtis (Associate Producer, “Encanto” and “Raya and the Last Dragon”).

You can check out the trailer for the series below and read our review here.


Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment